Monday, August 31, 2009

BUSY BUSY WEEKEND!! Part 1

This past weekend was a very very busy one to say the least! Friday night my dad came over to visit, and we got Little Ceasars and let Mya drag him all over the place :). Parker was up about 10 times during the night Friday night so I was EXHAUSTED. He is sick, and couldn't breathe with his paypay in his mouth...that he has to have in order to sleep. Ugh, see the vicious cycle? So I got up, went and weighed in at weight watchers, went to Kroger to grocery shop, came back home to throw the groceries in the refrigerator/cabinets and quickly make a cheese ball, then we headed out towards the Mall of Georgia to get Parker's hair cut.

Of course Parker fell asleep on the way to get his hair cut, so I decided to run into Kirklands in the mall to pick up a present for my friend Courtney and my cousin Casey. As soon as I walked into the mall Steven called me saying Parker was awake and they were headed in. I finished up shopping and we headed around the corner to get his hair done.

He was doing SO WELL in the playroom, I thought that maybe, just maybe, this time he would enjoy himself. They had animal crackers, suckers, toys, and he even got to sit in a firetruck. BOY WAS I MISTAKEN! He acted straight up rediculous! He screamed and cried, snot was flying everywhere, I was terrified the lady was going to snip off the top of his ears or part of his fingers. Everytime she touched him he THREW her hands away, he ripped off his clothes cover and threw his paypay across the room. EMBARRASING to say the least, but I did feel bad for him too. He doesn't completely understand the stranger touching him thing yet, so I hope it gets better when he gets older.

Here are some pictures of him at Pigtails and Crewcuts, and I will finish up telling our busy weekend story in the blogs to come.......

Playing in the playroom waiting to get his hair cut.

Before the complete meltdown.
After the meltdown, his sucker and face and hands and and and had hair all over them because he refused to wear his "cape".
Handsome though huh??

No comments: